Uzbekistan border crossings

Uzbekistan border crossings

International Border Crossing Points of Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan, officially the Republic of Uzbekistan is a doubly landlocked country in Central Asia, with a total area of 447 400 square kilometers. It is the 56th largest country in the world by area and the 42nd by population (32 768 725, 2019 estimate). Among the CIS countries, it is the 4th largest by area and the 2nd largest by population.

Uzbekistan is bordered by five landlocked countries: Kazakhstan to the north (2330 km), Kyrgyzstan to the northeast (1314 km), Tajikistan to the southeast (1312 km), Afghanistan to the south (144 km), and Turkmenistan to the southwest (1793 km).

Since Uzbekistan’s independence, the number of Uzbekistan border crossing points have increased from 12 to 112. Here is a list of main border crossings between Uzbekistan and its neighbouring countries:
Border Crossing Points between Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan

Open chat
Hi there 👋

How can I help you ?